

Education & Cultural Services - Governors System

School Committees

School 02046 Garstang St Thomas' Church of England Primary School

Chair of Governors; Dr Emma Bray

Deputy Chair of Governors; Mrs Susan Willoughby

Resources Committee Any governor is welcome to attend

Chair of Committee; Mr Tim Appleton

- Mrs Gill Lowcock
- Mrs Lauren Porter
- Rev Michael Hutchinson
- Dr Emma Bray
- Mr Jim Blakely
- Mrs Janet Williams (Clerk)

Nominated Governors

Finance

• Mrs Gill Lowcock

Premises and Health & Safety

• Mr Tim Appleton

Staffing

Mrs Lauren Porter

ECT

Mrs Susan Willoughby

Related Sub-Committees

Pay Committee

- Mr Tim Appleton
- Dr Emma Bray
- Mrs Gill Lowcock

Head Teacher Appraisal Committee

- Dr Emma Bray
- Mr Jonathan Hewitt
- Mrs Susan Willoughby

Quality of Education Committee Any governor is welcome to attend

Chair of Committee: Mrs Susan Willoughby Deputy Chair of committee; Mrs Rachel Gould

- Mr J Wilkinson
- Mrs Emma Dyer
- Mr Paul Lamoury
- Mrs Kate Stewart
- Mr David Holmes
- Mr Jonathan Hewitt
- Mr Jim Blakely
- Dr Emma Bray
- Mrs Janet Williams (Clerk)

Nominated Governors

Nominated Subject Governors

English

Mrs Rachel Gould

MFL

Mr Paul Lamoury

Music

Mrs Lauren Porter

History

• Mrs Susan Willoughby

DT

Mr Jack Wilkinson

PSHE

Dr Emma Bray

Worship, RE & Christian Distinctiveness

• Rev Michael Hutchinson

Mathematics

Mr Paul Lamoury

PE/Sport

• Dr Emma Bray

Science

• Mr Jonathan Hewitt

Geography

• Mrs Emma Dyer

Art:

Mrs Emma Dyer

Computing

Mr Paul Lamoury

Other Nominated Governors

Extended Learning Services

Mr Paul Lamoury

Child Protection/ Safeguarding

Mr David Holmes

Children Pastoral/ Personal Development

Dr Emma Bray

Early Years

- Mrs Rachel Gould &
- Mrs Emma Dyer

SEND

• Mrs Susan Willoughby

Pupil Premium/ Looked after Children

• Mrs Susan Willoughby

Other Sub-Committees Report directly to full governors

Other Sub-Committees

Admissions Committee

- Mr David Holmes
- Mrs Susan Willoughby
- Mrs Rachel Gould

Grievance/ Complaints Appeal Committee

- Mr Tim Appleton
- Mrs Susan Willoughby
- Mrs Emma Dyer

Staff Attendance, Discipline Dismissal & Grievance Committee

- Mr David Holmes
- Mr Paul Lamoury
- Mrs Gill Lowcock

Pupil Discipline & Appeals Committee

- Mr David Holmes
- Mr Tim Appleton
- Mr Jonathan Hewitt

Pay Appeals Committee

- Mr David Holmes
- Mr Paul Lamoury
- Mr Jonathan Hewitt

Appraisal Review Committee

- Dr Emma Bray
- Mrs Susan Willoughby
- Mrs Emma Dyer

Other Nominated Governors

Independent Scrutineer

Dr Emma Bray

Training and Skills

• Rev Michael Hutchinson